Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
University of South Carolina    
2017-2018 School of Medicine Bulletin (Archived) 
  Jun 24, 2018
2017-2018 School of Medicine Bulletin (Archived) [Archived Catalog]

Administration and Faculty


Dean, Associate Provost for Health Sciences-Greenville: Jerry R. Youkey, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Diversity: Spence M. Taylor, M.D.
Associate Dean, Education: Lynn M. Crespo, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs: Robert G. Best, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education and CME: Edward W. Bray III, M.D.
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Admissions: James Buggy, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Finance & Administration: Derek Payne, M.B.A.
Assistant Dean, Admissions: Paul Catalana, M.D., MPH
Assistant Dean, Clinical Clerkship Education: April Buchanan, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Longitudinal Clinical Education: Thomas Blackwell, M.D.

Department Chairs

Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences: Richard Hodinka, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology: C. Wendell James III, M.D.
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine: Scott Sasser, M.D.
Chair, Department of Family Medicine: Sean Bryan, M.D.
Chair, Department of Medicine: Peter Tilkemeier, M.D.
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology: Donald Wiper, M.D.
Interim Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery & Neurosurgery: Eugene Langan III, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology: Jesse Stafford, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics: William Schmidt III, M.D.
Chair, Department of Psychiatry: Kenneth Rogers, M.D.
Chair, Department of Radiology: David Williams, M.D.
Chair, Department of Surgery: Eugene Langan III, M.D.


A directory of faculty and departments is located at this website: